Portale di Ateneo - En.Unibs.it

Erasmus+ programme

The Erasmus+ European Union programme allows students enrolled in a bachelor’s, master’s or postgraduate degree programme to spend a period of study (minimum 3 months and maximum 12 months) at a higher education institution in one of the countries taking part in the programme, to follow courses, make use of the university facilities and obtain recognition for any examinations passed.
It therefore gives students the chance, during normal study programme, to enjoy new cultural experiences abroad in a different university system and to perfect their knowledge of another language.
To take part in the Erasmus+ programme, students should meet the following conditions:

  • students must be enrolled in an official study programme at university level, upon completion of which they will obtain a degree or another qualification, including in the schools of specialization and for PhDs, located in one of the participating countries;
  • they must be citizens of one of the participating countries (or citizens of other countries, as long as they are permanent residents or registered as stateless persons or if they have refugee status in the participating country);
  • they must have completed at least the first year of the university degree programme.

There are special measures for students with disabilities.

The Erasmus+ programme is starting from the A.Y. 2014-15. The Università degli Studi di Brescia has obtained the Extended University Charter from the European Commission, enabling it to take part in the Erasmus+ programme (both mobility for study and traineeships) until 2020.

Erasmus is open to the participation of the following:

  • the twenty-eight Member States of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom;
  • the European Economic Area countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway;
  • the candidate Member State: Turkey.